Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” by a lovely blogger named alesbianspeaks! Thanks so much for the nomination. I love being nominated for awards 😛 .  It makes me happy to think that my little blog may be inspiring people. She’s a great blogger, so you make sure you go and visit her blog!

Rules for accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:
1- Thank the amazing blogger who nominated you, with a link back to their blog.
2- List the rules and display the award on your blog.
3- Share seven facts about yourself.
4- Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.

Seven facts about myself:
1. I’ve been wanting to get into body boarding properly and see it as a sport rather than a hobby, so I’ve started to practise a bit more strictly.
2. I love rainy days.
3. All my socks have colourful stripes.
4. The comic shop that sparked my liking for manga (obsession, better said?) closed down a couple years later, and I often dream that I’ll meet the shop owner someday and thank him for what he’s done for me. I don’t remember his face.
5. I faint a lot. I’ve gotten into the habit of telling people not to worry too much if I suddenly collapse in the middle of the street on a sunny day.
6. We used to have a cat when I lived in NZ. It hated me and I hated it back; we often got into fights. But I think I might be the person in my family that misses it the most.
7. I love coconut.

Bloggers I want to nominate:
There are so many blogs that I love and follow, so I had a hard time making this list. I tried not to nominate those who already have this award though.
1- From Fandom to Family: Sharing my many thoughts
2- More Than A Headache
3- Ally Loves
4- Janitorqueer
5- lgbTJ
6- Musings of a Life in Transience
7- Apparently I Don’t Exist
8- 3kids2cats1divorce
9- The Notes Which Do Not Fit

11 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for completing the nomination! I enjoyed reading your facts about yourself. Yay for colourful socks! 🙂

    It’s been raining all day here which is strangely helping me to write poetry again.

    Thanks again for this post and for recommending my blog.

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I’m really terrible about awards, so it may be months before I manage to respond to it. Please know that I truly appreciate your thoughtfulness…and I’m sure the kitty has nothing but fond memories of you. 🙂

  3. I love coconut too, hehe!! 😉 It’s delicious. 😀

    Thanks so much for nominating me. It’s an honor and I will happily check out the other blogs that you nominated too – the ones I wasn’t already following, at least, which is most of them. I’m curious to check out more blogs.

    I’ll try to complete this as soon as I can. 😀

Leave a Reply

